Christmas in Cairns? 4 month house/dog sit

House Sitter Needed for Username: Dinkydi   


Posted or Updated: Jun 20,2013   Applications: 18

edge hill, Suburbs, cairns
far north,QLD Australia

View location map
Oct 30,2013
For 4 months | Long Term

We are planning a trip south from November to February and so we can stay in national parks need to leave our 4y/o border collie at home.

We live in a high set 70 queenslander in edge hill. Cafes, shops, botanic gardens and bowles club are all within 5 to 10 mins walking distance.

irns property/edge-hill. .

Our house is 3 beds and open plan. All rooms have air conditioning but we rarely use it preferring the breeze and open windows. We have a lovely elevated rear deck where we eat all our meals looking at the mountains. We have a pool and some garden that will need small amounts of attention. There are lawns front and back. We are renovating so if you like 'pristine' living then this probably isn't the place for you but then neither are the tropics.

Our dog is a 4 y/o border collie who likes a walk and loves the beach (15 mins drive). He's well trained apart from when foods.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Dinkydi is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners