Small farm in central Chile seeks animal lover

House Sitter Needed for Username: dogs_stars_trees   


Posted or Updated: Aug 6,2013   Applications: 7

hills, Cauquenes
Maule,Maule Chile

View location map
Sep 16,2013
For 1+ year | Long Term

We are looking for a person(s) who loves animals and living in the country. Our 20 acre farm is in the foothills of the Andes, with vistas of mountains, rolling hills, meadows and forests. A topography similar to Tuscany, yet in the central region of Chile. It is a 2 hour drive to the Andes and 1 hour to the coast. Nearest fully serviced town is 8 kms. The setting is very private, tranquil and beautiful. We need a house-sitter(s) for 6 to 18 months. The only responsibilities would be caring for the 3 dogs, 1 cat, 1 horse and 9 chickens. The furnished, equipped house is a small 2 bedroom wood frame bungalow with attached garage. There is a glass block shower and ceramic floors in the bathroom, ceramic floors and wood ceilings in the kitchen and wood floors with exposed beams in the living room. The bedrooms have wood floors. The land is mostly open with many fruit trees including oranges, lemons, apples, quince, figs, cherries, peaches, apricots, avocados, and nuts, an olive orchard, a small pine forest and a small eucalyptus forest. The scenery is incredible, the sunrises and sunsets (hilltop setting.. we get both) are awe inspiring, winters are mild and summers have sunshine almost every day. Included is DirecTV and high speed internet access.

PS The absolute best house-sitters and only :-) we have ever worked with are Hillary Zhou and Ben. Unfortunately I have lost touch with them. If anyone out there knows Hillary and Ben, please ask them to contact me. They are really good people and I want to contact them. thanks

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

dogs_stars_trees is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners