Cat Loving Housesitter for 2 lovely cats in south east suburb of Melbourne

House Sitter Needed for Username: Dustycasper   


Posted or Updated: Feb 21,2017   Applications: 4

Hallam, South Eastern Suburbs, Melbourne
VIC Australia

View location map
May 15,2017
For 05-09-2017 | Long Term

We are looking for an experienced, mature minded, non- smoking person or couple to look after our home and two cats in Hallam in the south eastern suburbs of Melbourne. You must love cats - ours need  love and attention. They are strictly indoor cats, and they get stressed around other animals, so no other pets can come onto the property. They are easy to care for and in good health.  

We have some flexibility with our start and end date as we have a friend who can look after the cats and home until our potential sitters arrive for a short period of time.  Please contact us to discuss your availiablity.

We would need the house sitters to care for the cats feeding, cleaning trays and giving lots of pats and love; and care for our home by keeping it clean and tidy. We have a man who mows the lawn and we will pay him in advance for the time we are away. There will just be a couple of plants to water on our veranda but otherwise no other gardening.

We live in a comfortable 3 bedroom home with air conditioning, fans ,reverse cycle heating,microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, BBQ, large Plasma TV with Foxtel, DVD/Blueray player and wireless internet .We have a guest bed room available for our house sitter/s with a comfortable double bed and your own plasma TV and plenty of room for your things.

We require experienced sitters who can provide a police clearance and contactable references.

We are 30mins by car from the Melbourne CBD, 20 mins from the Mornington Peninsular with easy access to east link and Peninsular link, 30 mins to The Dandenongs, 25 mins from the beach. We are 1hour 20 mins from Philip Island and about 1 hour from Gippsland. Access to the freeway is 3 mins away and there is a bus stop at the end of our street. There is a park with walking/bike track at the end of our street with a lake and several national parks just a short drive away. We are just a few minutes walk away from a group of shops, including large supermarket, bakery, post office, take away food, bulk billing doctor and pharmacy and 6km away from two major shopping complexes for anything else you may need.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Dustycasper is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners