Pet Sitter for our 3 year old Rotweiller in Vancouver, BC

House Sitter Needed for Username: fullname   


Posted or Updated: May 4,2015   Applications: 5

East Van, Vancouver
Canada,British Columbia Canada

View location map
May 30,2015
For the summer | Long Term

We are getting ready for the summer She is a flight attendant away from home 3 to 5 days at a time (usually away 10 days a month). He is a pilot away from home 2 weeks at a time. We are looking for someone to take care of our amazing loyal Rottweiler Ike. Ideally we would like someone to stay in our home 2 weeks at a time. Or someone to come over when she is away. We live in a clean two bedroom house in East Vancouver on the Border of North Vancouver and Burnaby. We have a very quiet tenant living in the downstairs suite (she is never home). The second bedroom would be yours with the rest of the house. We have a back yard where the dog sleeps most of the day. The back yard gets lots of sunshine and great views of the mountains and the city sunsets. About Ike. He’s definitely a people person. Loves to cuddle and talk. He’s big; 120lbs of love. He knows his commands, sit-down-wait-roll over-….will do anything for attention or a treat. Ike does not like his own kind and will bark at other male dogs on his walks. If you have experience with alpha male dogs, it should not be a problem. He is easy to handle when he knows who’s the boss. He needs two 45 minute walks every day. Other than that, he is pretty lazy. He will spend the day sleeping in the sun or rain outside or will sleep anywhere close to you. He doesn't bark (unless it’s garbage day, or skateboards pass by) and he doesn't jump on people. He is a well-behaved dog. We should have a better idea of our work schedule in a few weeks. Our sitter would need to be available from May to October.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

fullname is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners