Blackforest Vaccation with Catsitting

House Sitter Needed for Username: blackforester   

Save

Posted or Updated: May 29,2016   Applications: 4

Location
Rural, Forest, Mountain, Titisee-Neustadt
Hochschwarzwald,Black Forest Germany

View location map
Availability
Jun 30,2016
For 4 weeks | Short Medium Term

I live in a very beautiful countryside, right in the middle of the Black Forest, on an altitude of 850 meters above Sea Level. The House is located on the outskirts of a small Town, in which you can get anything you need. The surroundings are very quiet and the house hardly has any neighbours.

There are a lot of possibilities for Hiking, Bike Tours, with 2 Big Lakes in a 10 km Radius, the Feldberg Mountain wich has 1250 meters is very famous and the area is very traditional and is known to be the friendliest part of Germany. Freiburg, the next biggest City is 35 km away. Very international and packed with Students, good Restaurants and normal City Life. For those who might be interested in that.

A rental Car would be a Plus, but there is also a train & bus connection. Me and my housemate we live in that house together in two seperate apartments. I live on the first floor with a big terrace, and my housemate lives on the groundfloor & would be there in my absence & in case of an emergency or if there are any questions.

My cat comes & goes as she pleases, is very sweet and still very playful with her 7 years of age. She has a great spirit, is very friendly, likes to hunt, climb trees & play a lot. I would prefer somebody who loves cats & understands their being & gets what cats are all about; 

The Sheep & goats are or your entertainment only, no need for caring. :) They will be taking care of a Farmer that lives close by, so just enjoy the sight.

There is no smoking in any part of my apartment, when I smoke ;) I only smoke outside. It would be great if that is not a problem since everything in the house is quiet new and I dont want the wooden parts of the furniture to smell like cigarettes after a while.

A respectful handling with resources like warm & cold water oder heating would be very much appreciated. Other than that, I would appreciate a tidy & clean person who honors & respects my furniture & dishes and handles them with care.

Internet is not tremendously fast but it is enough to watch a movie via stream, since we do not have any TV in any form ;)

Most importantly for me is to find a catlover who does not forget to look after her. I would also be interested in switching  or exchange houses with the person who sitts my place if that place is somewhere in the south in europe.

My favourite months would be July, August, Sept, October, even November or during the winter months when it is warm where i am going ;) and for somebody else to experience the Snow we have in masses in Wintertime.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

blackforester is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR