House Sitter/Pet Sitter Needed for June

House Sitter Needed for Username: ingrid66   

Save

Posted or Updated: May 15,2015   Applications: 7

Location
Historic District, Oregon City
Clackamas,Oregon United States

View location map
Availability
Jun 18,2015
For 3 weeks | Micro Term

I am looking for someone (or couple) to look after my house and feed my cat while I am gone this summer for three weeks. I prefer a non-smoker and non to light drinker.

I live in a 2-story Victorian in the historic district of Oregon City, a suburb of Portland (10 miles southeast) and a very charming, artistic and safe place to live. It's a quiet, walkable neighborhood with cafes, restaurants, the library and downtown within easy walking distance. I have a huge overgrown yard if someone is interested in gardening.

I also need someone who is open to spending 3-4 days with me prior to my leaving so my cat can become comfortable with the house sitter as she is very shy with strangers and will refuse to come in unless she knows you. Once she does, she can be very affectionate. My date for leaving is June 18 so I would need someone by about June 14.

I should also mention that the bedrooms are on the second floor if you have any mobility issues.

Additional note: It would be best if you had a car available. While Oregon City does have public transportation, it is not as convenient as Portland's mass transit system which enables you to be able to get by without a car a little more easily.

Additional note: I have high speed internet but no cable, if that matters to you.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

ingrid66 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR