Looking for house/pet sitter while away in Guatemala for 5 weeks visiting my daughter.

House Sitter | Cat and Dog Sitter Needed for Housesit. Username: Momeraths3

Save

Posted or Updated   Apr 8,2017

Location
Clayton, Clayton, Clayton
CA,California United States

View location map
Availability
Apr 26,2017
For Until June 2, 2017 | Short Medium Term

House sit has been Removed, Filled, or Not Available

contact other Homeowners

I am a widowed 63 year old female looking for a mature, reliable couple (or single sitter) who loves animals, to take care of my dogs and cat and to care for my home. Being comfortable around dogs and cats is a must. I live in a quiet town, Clayton, located east of the San Francisco bay area. My home is fairly self-sustaining but I need someone who is comfortable dealing with issues that may arise associated with home maintenance and pets. My son lives in San Jose should you need someone local to contact while I am in Guatemala.

My pets are all indoor animals and sleep inside at night. I have an outdoor dog run for times when you may be away during the day and the weather is good but otherwise they are inside with me. Obviously there will be the chores of feeding and cleaning cat boxes and the dog run.

Spinner (a yellow lab) is mature (15 years old) and very affectionate and loves a lot of attention, especially loving a tummy rub right before bed time. Spinner requires a bit more preparation of her meals at feeding times other than putting dry food in her bowl. Nugget (a Pomeranian) is young (about 8 years old) and is very active and loves to run in the backyard and sometimes get in the pond at the bottom of my waterfall. He is a bit shy around strangers but eventually warms up once he gets to know you and loves to sit in your lap. He loves to "pester" Spinner and sometimes nip at her legs and feet in play (Spinner does not like it) and will lick her ears as well...something to be aware of to try to keep at a minimum. He will need more attention during feeding times (you need to stay right beside him while he eats). He is also a bit shy around males until he adjusts. Patches (an indoor kitty) is around 9 years old and is quite shy with strangers and is very independent, so you may not see her around until she feels comfortable; then Patches will sometimes come to sleep in the room wherever you are. I also play with Patches daily. Patches also requires a bit more effort during feeding times due to allgeries. Spinner and Nugget will keep a close eye on you and follow you wherever you go. All the animals get along well together.

My pets receive a great deal of attention and love so I am looking for individual(s) that can share the same amount of love with my pets. I am retired so I spend a great deal of time at home with my babies. They are very special to me so, for me, they always come first. Experience with both dogs and cats is a MUST. If you are not comfortable and equally love both dogs and cats, this is NOT right for you.

Also, NO sitter pets please! My pets, especially Patches, will not tolerate it and it could be very problematic for her.

Non-smokers are a requirement, light alcohol use only, and NO extracurricular drugs. NO guests are allowed in the house or backyard without my prior approval.

I live approximately 45 minutes to an hour from San Francisco, depending on traffic, with easy access to many attractions, parks, tours, museums, theater, concerts, zoos, aquariums, and amusement parks, or maybe a trip to Napa wine country, all within a short drive from Clayton.

My home is 3,000 square feet with a large, quiet backyard, and water feature. I have good Internet access. There is room to park a car in my driveway (you will need your own vehicle). You will have full use of my home, Internet, cable, and all utilities paid.

I am NOT expecting to pay for a sitter AND the sitter is financially responsible for their own transportation to and from my home. My house is NOT child proof, nor can it be made so, thus TRAVELING WITH CHILDREN IS NOT A GOOD FIT!

So, if you are looking for a quiet place to move your personal project forward or a base to day-trip parts of California, this may be your spot!

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?



  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR