Light work , country home and garden, Umbria, Italy

House Sitter Needed for Username: HanaBee   

Save

Posted or Updated: Apr 9,2019   Applications: 4

Location
Spedalicchio, near Spedalicchio, Umbertide
Umbria Italy

View location map
Availability
May 18,2019
For 2-3 weeks | Short Term

 Please reply only if  you you like the idea of a rural sit, do not mind slight isolation, you are self sufficient, mature, handy and can do a small amount of garden maintenance and some wood stacking. This is, the PERFECT house sit in countryside of Umbria, more like a holiday, lots of free time and flexibility.

 DO NOT SEND A GENERIC REPLY. I will not respond. Please read my ad TO THE END

If you are interested, send a PERSONAL message,  PLEASE indicate PRECISELY when you are DEFINITELY available. It takes a lot of time to reply and correspond, please do not waste my time unless you are sure you can come, once again - please read my ad TO THE END.

NOW...! .. my small "vintage" home is on the border between Tuscany and Umbria,  I unfortunately, work abroad - a lot. I will be looking for someone in various periods, when I don't manage to rent my place to the appropriate type of travellers.  PLEASE READ the rest of my ad THOROUGHLY. 

 This is a quiet simple country home, one bedroom, a place for creative people and those who like solitude - I do! My home is a unique, rustic, comfortable place, full of interesting things that I have accumulated from a lifetime of travel in Europe and elsewhere.   I short term rent my home during different periods of the year, but mostly in the summer as much as I can to make ends meet.  My apartment is carved out of an ancient Roman tower with 4 foot thick stone walls. The rest of the colonica is an historical, 14th century traditional stone structure which was previously a grainery, and houses 2 apartments with entrance far away from mine, each apartment has a completely separate outdoor area. The colonica is situated on a hillside in the Pierle River Valley BETWEEN the towns of Mercatale-di-Cortona and Umbertide.

I would ask some light  garden maintenance in my small area in front of my place, it is more enjoyable pottering that a chore, May and June, mowing which takes about minutes not more than  once a week.  The only heavy work is stacking wood, which you can do an hour a day.

I ask that you help me by giving the house a very thorough cleaing when you leave,  possibly that you do some extraordinary cleaning as the house, when closed up, gets dusty.

NOTE Unfortunately the public transportation is not good at all, some sitters do fine without a car, some don't. Rides can be arranged for a fee with the neighbors. It is 10 kilometers to Mercatale, 13 to Umbertide,(I am between the two) for shopping. There is 1k of dirt road.  

  If you are available on short notice to fill gaps,or would like to work something out for a longer stay arranged ahead of time, drop me a note -it is something that we would have to discuss and might be a possibility. Staying here is being on  holiday  there is little that has to be attended to. Water is short and utilities are expensive here, I do ask that you conserve, don't take long showers (and never more than 1 a day)  or do a lot of washing. (once a week only) I live on a very tight budget these days, I must ask careres to be as mindful as I am. I have meters to verify the usage.

I do not have a maintenance person nor manager, you do need to be handy enough to look after yourselves and the house.

I look forward to hearing from you.

TO RECEIVE A REPLY FROM ME START YOUR REPLY WITH:       I am availalbe from ____

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact HanaBee
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

HanaBee is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like HanaBee


OR