May-June house sitter for Oakland house under renovation

House Sitter Needed for Username: qirtaiba   


Posted or Updated: May 7,2014   Applications: 10

Jingletown, Oakland
California United States

View location map
May 17,2014
For 1 month | Short Medium Term

I have just bought a beautiful big house in the Jingletown area within walking distance to the Fruitvale BART. Unfortunately prior to taking possession, it was vandalised inside and needs some work. So I will be calling in tradesmen to fix it up. I also need to connect Internet, take deliveries, etc...

The reason why I am looking for a housesitter is because I will be at work, and there won't be anyone else at home to let in the tradesmen in, sign for deliveries, etc. Therefore ideally I am looking someone who could be in residence during the day (at least some days, as your work permits). I am living alone until the house is fixed up.

Rather than either paying the housesitter or charging him/her rent, we are planning on a straight swap - you can have your own room and bathroom and the use of the kitchen and laundry, and you can help by being there. There are no plants to water or pets to take care of, though if you are interested to pitch in with any aspect of the renovations, that would be appreciated - such as shopping for the house, interior design, light handyman work, etc.

We can offer the house from mid-May to mid-June; about a month, but could be longer if needed and exact dates are negotiable. I need someone trustworthy and responsible because I will be away from home altogether for a few days at a time.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

qirtaiba is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners