House and dog sitting in Normandy

House Sitter Needed for Username: normandy_house   


Posted or Updated: Jun 15,2014   Applications: 2

countryside, Livarot
Normandy France

View location map
Jun 19,2014
For 6 days | Micro Term

We're currently seeking a house sitter to stay in our house with our two dogs in Normandy (just outside the village of Notre Dame de Courson) from June (very soon!). We are also interested in future house sittings as well. We're looking for an individual or a couple who loves dogs and is happy to stay in a tranquil (we think very beautiful) natural environment of fields, hedges and trees. We're in a relatively isolated rural setting (no night-life, except for badgers and deer!).

You will require your own transport. We live in a 15 acre setting of fields with an old farmhouse, isolated but within a short minutes drive to supermarkets/ restaurants (only a few minutes to get bread in the local village).

The main responsibility is to look after our two dogs, who really don't need a lot of looking after, but who might well get into mischief if unattended. The dogs are mid-sized, Husky/lab 12yrs & Lab mix 9yrs, very friendly and well behaved; older but not yet aged, and quite easy to care for. They are used to us being around most of the time with loads of cuddles. Any gardening would be helpful but is not compulsory. The property itself is old with lots of renovation done by us. It's totally livable with the odd quirk, and should require no special maintenance or work.

Calm, rural, green -- this is a great place to get your thoughts together and relax. Our house is in the centre of our land so no-one can see you and there's only the noise of nature to disturb you. The house is old but all electricity/plumbing etc. are either new or in very good working order. The house is fitted with modern appliances including refrigerator, oven, electric oven, microwave, as well as a nice BBQ outside.

We're not particularly close to any large cities, so anyone looking for exciting city life would be very disappointed. The house is immersed in the countryside, with frequent deer, fox, badgers passing by. No neighbours for a half mile or so, so you must be comfortable sleeping in a house in the middle of nowhere. Funny noises in the night sometimes (owls, the odd mouse, etc.) but in 15 years nothing worse than that.

Also, potential house sitters must of course love dogs. Ours will want to make friends and want loads of cuddles.

Thanks for all the replys, we have had to change our plans due to the train strikes, so now we are staying home.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

normandy_house is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners