Dog and Apartment in the Heart of Versailles

House Sitter Needed for Username: chriswheelera   


Posted or Updated: Jun 11,2014   Applications: 9

Near Downtown, Versailles
Yvelines France

View location map
Aug 18,2014
For 19 Days | Micro Term

-What am I looking for in a house sitter? We are looking for a responsible person, or couple, to live in our apartment and take care of our dog. This house sitter should be good with medium/big energetic dogs, and like to take him (Wilson) on walks around the neighborhood and occasionally a jog through the woods. -What responsibilities will my house sitter have? 1) Walk our dog 3 times a day 2) Feed our dog 2 times a day 3) Brush our dog a couple times a week 4) Water our 2 plants 5) Collect our mail -What are the good features of my property and location? Our 2 bedroom apartment has a very "French aesthetic" to it, and is located in the super cute town of Versailles. It is across the street from a creperie, 2 blocks from a major train station (Versailles Chantres), 2 blocks from bars and cafes and restaurants and patisseries, 3 blocks from two grocery stores, 15 minutes walk from the Palace of Versailles, 15 minutes walk to the main outdoor market. It is possible to get to central Paris in 12 minutes by a direct train. -What do potential house sitters need to consider before applying for this assignment? We do not have a yard (garden) to leave the dog in. So the house sitter must be available every day to walk the dog. Not only so the dog can go to the bathroom, but also to get some energy out. Also it would be nice to give the dog some attention. Occasionally it is possible to give the dog only 2 walks a day (rather than 3). But the more the better. Luckily the dog is pretty good and can join you on the train, and around town and even Paris. He is an Australian Kelpie.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

chriswheelera is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners