Pet sitter need for 2 dogs, Melbourne. 26th August to 18th August 2014

House Sitter Needed for Username: katietrip14   


Posted or Updated: Jun 14,2014   Applications: 3

Malvern, South-Eastern suburbs, Melbourne
VIC Australia

View location map
Jul 26,2014
For To 18th August 2014. 3 weeks and 3 days | Short Medium Term

Dates: Sitter Required: 26th July 2014 – 18th August Sit Duration: 3 weeks 3 days The House & Location Dwelling: HOUSE (Garage. Internet, Wifi, Aircon/Heating, Dishwasher) Locale: City. Quite suburban Street. Conservative. Easy walk to large shopping street Nearby: Trains/Trams, Lawn Bowls, Gyms, Supermarkets, Shopping centre, Restaurants/Cafes, Parks What we need from a Sitter Pet Care: Dog(s) Gardening Required: Yes Description Hi Sitters We are a retired couple looking for a house sitter while on holiday in late July /August for 3 weeks and 4 days. We have 2 dogs and live in the south-eastern suburbs of Melbourne. We are looking for a non-smoking, wonderful animal loving single woman or couple, to house sit and look after our two much loved older dogs (Oscar a Tibetan Terrier and KiKi a Samoyed). We would prefer someone who can be around full-time or will be at least be home at regular intervals during the day. The dogs need to be fed twice a day, and walked twice a day. Medications daily. They are inside dogs and will seek some attention. Our indoor dogs love to snuggle on the couch and at the end of the bed during the day or on the floor dog mats. They will need a short walk (15 – 20 mins) twice a day on lead around the local streets or to a nearby park. We want our house and garden looked after, mail brought in, garbage bins out weekly etc, and the home kept secure and tidy. Garden is mostly self- sufficient but will need watering if there is a dry spell. The house is very easy to look after, very little will be required by those house sitting. Our house is a comfortable Edwardian home in a quiet suburban street, and includes 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, study, off street parking, wifi, internet access, dishwasher, washer/dryer, coffee machine, gas and reverse cycle heating and north facing windows. We live 8 km out of the CBD, and close to transport, shops, great food etc. It is a 4 minute walk to trams to City, 10 minute walk to local train station and 15 minutes by car to the city. It is a 4 minute walk to a local park. We would like to meet you and check references. Thank you.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

katietrip14 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners