House/Pet sitter needed for my dog and cat

House Sitter Needed for Username: Buena13   


Posted or Updated: Nov 13,2015   Applications: 5

Front Range, Boulder
Boulder,Colorado United States

View location map
Jan 9,2016
For to 1/17/16 | Short Term

I am looking for a Denver/Boulder area pet/house sitter preferably with police/background checks and 3 references. I am requesting local as i want to be able to meet you in person. Dates are from .

My Boulder home is a 1600 sq ft.,3 bed/2 bath ranch house with an open floor plan. There is a porch and deck in the back for sitting out in the evenings, although you may not want to do that in January. My neighborhood is about 7 minutes drive from Pearl St, the Flatirons, and Chautauqua. It is quiet and safe. There are two small shopping centers nearby with grocery stores, a library, restaurants, etc.

Boulder is a medium sized college town (pop about 90,000) with many things to do. It is a hiking,biking and outdoor paradise. It is very easy to get around Boulder by bike and most bike shops rent bikes so you don’t have to bring your own. There are also a plethora of hiking trails nearby. Boulder is also highly rated as a foodie town and you can find all kinds of restaurants here, as it also caters to students. Rocky Mountain National Park is 45 minutes away and there are interesting small mountain towns in the area as well. If you need a city fix, Denver is only 35 minutes away.

My Pets: I have an older (14)rescue dog (Border Collie mix)and 5 yr. old male tabby. My dog,Buena,is very sweet and a little shy when you first meet her. She warms up quickly. In spite of her age, she has no health issues (although she is hard of hearing) and loves to be walked 2x/day for minutes each walk. (if you are not physically or otherwise able to walk her for at least minutes/day, please do not apply) Buena loves people; other dogs not so much. She is not a typical BC and won't chase balls....she would chase a rabbit but i keep her on a leash for all walks. She walks well on a leash, knows a number of commands and is generally very well behaved.

Charlie the cat is Mr. Personality Plus, loves his head scratched and someone to play with him...either chasing the laser light or simply some string. He is both an indoor/outdoor cat. He is a bit of a talker, but mostly when he wants something.

My main requirements for a house sitter is to take care of my pets and to make sure my few plants survive.

I look forward to talking to you and answering any questions you may have.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Buena13 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners