Pet and house sitter needed for 2 - 3 months

House Sitter Needed for Username: carmelmaria   


Posted or Updated: Aug 2,2014   Applications: 10

Malvern East, Eastern Suburbs, Melbourne
VIC Australia

View location map
Dec 16,2014
For 2 - 3 months | Medium Term

I am looking for a reliable, friendly and active person or couple to care for my dog Lulu, my cat Blossom and my 4 chickens Dorothy, Rose, Blanche and Sophia who should supply you with eggs ever day. Each Australian summer I like to visit friends and family in the UK and Ireland. My dates are not confirmed as yet but this year I hope to spend Christmas with my son and his fiancee in Slovenia so am aiming to leave Melbourne around Dec 18. My house is very comfortable and has wifi and cable tv. I am a 5 minute walk to Chadstone shopping mall which is the largest in the southern hemisphere. I am in a very quiet area and there is a lovely park very close by to walk Lulu. Lulu is a 9 yr old Maltese cross and is very friendly with a lovely nature. She is not a marathon walker, especially in summer, but loves to have a couple of walks to the park mainly for sniffing purposes. Blossom is a very old (17) rescue cat who spent 15 years as a farm cat living outside but adapted to inside life very quickly. She is very gentle and sleeps most of the time. The 4 chickens are easy to care for and are happy foraging all day as long as they have their oatmeal and yoghurt in the morning. It is extremely important that they have plenty of fresh water. Chickens can die in 24 hrs if they do not have water. Ideally this sit would suit a retired couple or person because I would rather have somebody who was at home a fair bit of the day. The garden is easy to maintain and would only need watering occasionally. I have a lawn mower man so no need to tend to that. There may be somebody out there who is looking to enjoy the warm summer months in Australia. Melbourne summer is a dry climate and not at all humid. I am approx. 12 K's from the CBD and close to public transport. I would like to with interested sitters and would like phone references. I look forward to hearing from you but please do not apply if you do not have any experience with animals. They are the reason for this sit. Please feel free to ask me any questions.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

carmelmaria is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners