Hobby-farm-sit for 2 weeks, end of June 2019

House Sitter Needed for Username: dwerombi   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 2,2019   Applications: 7

Location
Camden, South-west Sydney, Sydney
NSW Australia

View location map
Availability
Jun 16,2019
For 2 weeks + | Short Term

We are Deidre and Kim - we own a 50 acre property at Werombi, 70 km SW of Sydney. We would prefer a couple.

We will be away approximately 20th June - 1st July, but we require someone to be here at least 4 days beforehand to learn the ropes, and we can be flexible about the end date.

We have gardens, a flower plantation with proteas and banksias (that wouldn't require any work for that short time we are away), various gardens, a mob of sheep and an alpaca,  and two border collies (supposedly working dogs but their idea of work and ours is a bit different). We can offer a motel-style suite at one end of the house (bedroom, bathroom, sitting/study area). 

We are 30 mins from the train at Campbelltown if that is of interest for the occasional city visit, and about 1.5 hrs drive from Katoomba (or 40 mins to the train at Penrith, from where the train to Katoomba takes an hour), and about 1 hr from Wollongong. I call it the Centre of the Universe - equally inconvenient to go anywhere, in any direction.

I am happy to supply all meals during the time we are all here together, and while we are away you will have access to our own meat in the freezer and any vegies that need harvesting from the garden.

There is reverse cycle air conditioning.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

dwerombi is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR