Pet and house sitter needed for comfortable home, 12/15/21-1/7/22 for all or part of the time, in Boulder, CO.

House Sitter Needed for Username: joanmm888   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Sep 14,2021   Applications: 5

Location
Martin Acres, South Boulder, Boulder
USA,Colorado United States

View location map
Availability
From: Dec 15,21  
To:      Jan 7,22
Days:  24, Short Medium Term 2-3 weeks

Hi to everyone interested in this opportunity to visit Boulder during Xmas. 

I live in Boulder, Colordo with my 5 & 1/2 year old standard poodle, Mieka and a 3 year old Bouvier des Flandres, Lexi. Lexi is a dog I recently "rescued" off .  I am a retired and enjoy traveling. I have had several people stay at my house at different times and it has worked out quite nicely. 

I live in a nice, 3 bedroom, 1 & 1/2 bath ranch home in a quiet neighborhood in South Boulder. The house is about 1100 sq ft.; small, comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. The kitchen is newly remodeled. The house is close to the foothills, bike paths, and several grocery stores.  You can even walk from the house to trails in the foothills. If you don't have a car there's a great bus system within a few blocks that can take you all around town with easy rapid access to Denver, as well.

The responsibilities would include general caring of the home and of the dogs. If there is snow, you would have to shovel the front sidewalk unless we make other arrangements in advance. You would also have to take the trash and recycling bins to the street weekly.

Both dogs are very sweet, well trained, and generally easy to take care of. They are both in good health and eat well.  I take them on a fairly long walk at least once every day, with the occasional nearby doggie daycare drop off. They walk well together on a leash and there are some close by dog parks in the area, as well. General petting, belly rubs, and a few treats here and there are also a "requirement."  The house has a dog door which allows them to go in and out at their will, but sometimes I close off the dogdoor to keep them either inside or outside.  The backyard is fenced in.

I have included some photos of the house, the dogs, and of the nearby foothills.  

Please let me know if you have any questions. This trip, I am traveling to Puerto Vallarta. You should be able to easily contact me and visa versa if there are any questions or concerns during your stay. 

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Joan

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact joanmm888
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

joanmm888 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like joanmm888


OR