Lifestyle House Sit - Includes Petsitting For Family Cat

House Sitter Needed for Username: mazabee   

Save

Posted or Updated: Aug 18,2014   Applications: 6

Location
Pakenham, Outer Eastern Suburbs, Pakenham
VIC Australia

View location map
Availability
Dec 15,2014
For 4 weeks | Short Medium Term

Now this has to be a great Housesitting opportunity!

Our quiet, modern, comfortable home is situated in a private and secure area in the Lakeside Estate of Pakenham. So convenient to freeways, transport and shopping yet far away from the hussle and bussle and noise of city life.

We are looking for someone to care for our home and family cat for 4 weeks from mid December through to mid January.

Christmas and New Year in Pakenham...sounds great!

Our home is more a lifestyle home and offers, three bedrooms, wifi, dedicated tv room, designer outdoor living area, bbq, modern kitchen, house wide air conditioning and is super comfortable to live in.

It’s in a quiet street; secure garage parking if you own a car and local buses are not that far a walk away. Bus stop 8 houses down takes you to main shopping centres and local train stations. The local train station is a flat walk for about two kilometres. The train to Melbourne takes about an hour, you can reach the beach in about a 40 minutes drive and the Dandenong Ranges are about 20 minutes drive away

There are several large shopping centres around the area and lots of local smaller centres within two kilometres from the house. It’s a fantastic location.

There is a local Aquatic Centre 5 minutes away and if you loke to bike ride or walk, the lake at lakeside is just the right place. There are even BBQ facilities at the lake for that picnic away from home and just 10 minutes walk up the road!

Now petsitting our family cat is easy! Kitty, our cat is an affectionate healthy senior and loves nothing more that hanging around home eating, sleeping and getting pats.

All we ask is that you are around so that she can have warm and friendly human contact as she does love company. She is about 5 years old and the best thing is that she prefers stayin home rather than wandering the streets, she NEVER strays. Well house trained, she lets you know when she wants to pop outside for a visit.

I will leave all the food you need for her. She sometimes uses her litter tray, kept in laundry and I will supply the kitty litter for her. She is in good health and I will make arrangements with my local Vet in case of an emergency.

We also have 2 gold fish that don't need walking or patting, just a sprinkle of fishfood once a day keeps them happy. I will provide the food.

It will be great if you can come over for a chat and a cuppa before we leave so you can see how the house works and meet our baby.

Our main hope is to find someone, or a couple who would love to spend some time here in Pakenham where the city meets the country.

BOBUS: There may be the possibility of creating permanent, ongoing arrangements.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

mazabee is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR