Pet sitter needed for 8 year old golden doodle and 9 year old grey/white domestic cat

House Sitter Needed for Username: Sedona   


Posted or Updated: Oct 26,2014   Applications: 2

City, Orillia
Simcoe,Ontario Canada

View location map
Dec 9,2014
For five weeks | Short Medium Term

I live in a bright, sunny two bedroom bungalow, in a quiet, lovely neighbourhood. My property has a beautiful vista from the back deck, overlooking our two lakes, Simcoe and Couchiching.

I have all the amenities, washing facilities, parking, wifi, etc.

I have two police studies students in my basement apartment. Quiet and very helpful, they will be away for three weeks through the holiday.

Orillia is a beautiful little town with lots of great stores for shopping and restaurants. It is particularly lovely during the holidays.

I am ten minutes away from Casino Rama, which you can see across the lake from my deck. There are lots of great venues here to see and experience in Orillia, from the casino to the Opera House. I am also very close to Haliburton, the Muskokas and Georgian Bay. The city of Barrie is just 20 min. south to me, Gravenhurst and Bracebridge to the north.

I am minutes away from numerous trails for hiking, snowshoeing or cross country skiing. Also, very close to Horseshoe Valley and an hour away from Blue Mountain in Collingwood. (I have dear neighbours who would look after my pets should you want to go on little junkets away from my home to explore!

Cowboy, my dog, loves hiking, and we are a short drive, five minutes away to Scout Valley or Grants Woods for your hikesl

As you would be here to experience Canada's winter wonderland, there may be some shovelling or snow blowing! Although I could arrange alternatives if you didn't want to 'do the snow'. My home needs very little maintenance.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Sedona is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners