Spend a memorable holiday season in beautiful, historic Santa Fe, NM with two nice dogs and two nice cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: kelsolemon   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Nov 27,2022   Applications: 1

Location
Centrally located 10 minutes from downtown, Santa Fe
New Mexico United States

View location map
Availability
From: Dec 17,22  
To:      Dec 27,22
Days:  11, Short Term Length could be shorter if needed

*****WE ARE FULLY VAXXED and would like you to be too*****

I have a nice house in Santa Fe about 10 minutes from the beautiful historic Plaza and Canyon Road art district. The house is in a quiet neighborhood close to everything. Depsite our house being quite close to neighbors, there is a surprising amount of privacy due to not having a neighbor on one side, having a tall fence with our one side neighbor, and not having any neighbors across the street - it's a park/playground.

We have two dogs and two cats who need love and attention while we are gone. We feed homemade food (of which there will be plenty ready-made) and the animals are all pretty easy to care for (no special needs). Both dogs are friendly and will not bite or growl and are trained to sit, down, and wait. We don't leave them alone for more than about 8 hours at a time and need you to commit to that as well. Roxy (the bigger dog) is rehabbing from ACL surgery and is doing really well. The dogs will need about a 20 minute walk twice a day in the park across from our house. They are both really easy to walk and Percy usually gets to be off leash while in the park.

The dogs sleep in my room with me, but the cats are not allowed in the bedroom (due to allergies), so I need you to be willing to do the same. I have a screen door on my bedroom so that the bedroom gets airflow while keeping the cats out.

The garbage and recycling will need to be put out on the curb and brought back in once a week and mail picked up and brought in daily. The indoor house plants will need to be watered once a week.

Our house has radiant floor heating, a fire place, Wi-Fi internet, DirecTV, and washer/dryer. Our kitchen has a gas stove/oven and a dishwasher along with a air fryer/toaster oven and microwave.

I am looking for one or two responsible, reliable animal lovers who are non-smokers to care for our house and animals. I will want some references. We are a single lesbian mom and 17 year old son who are liberal and open-minded and want the person/people who stay in our house to have like energy.

You will love having a relaxed experience in Santa Fe. If you enjoy hiking, there are multiple trails and areas to hike. There is also a really great mountain biking trail area within 10 minutes of us if you are in to braving the cold!

Santa Fe has a really beautiful tradition on Christmas Eve of people gathering and walking on Canyon Road, singing carols, enjoying the beautiful lights and farolitos (candles in paper bags with sand at the bottom that line the street), and warming themselves at the luminaria (small bonfires dotted along the road). When we are lucky enough for a white Christmas, it is especially magical.

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

kelsolemon is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR