Florida Summer Breezes

House Sitter Needed for Username: GaleandTim   

Save

Posted or Updated   Apr 14,2018

Location
Orlando, Mt Dora
Lake,Florida United States

View location map
Availability
May 31,2018
For 4 months | Long Term

House sit has been Removed, Filled, or Not Available

contact other Homeowners

We are looking for non-smoking couple to care for our quiet friendly Golden Retriever from Late May 2018 thru Early October Our house has a large kitchen for the chef and a family room with pool table. There is also a screened swimming pool lanai area. We are in a quiet country neighborhood of Central Florida. Our home is only 35 miles from Orlando and about the same to the nearest Atlantic coast beach. A well known art community, Mt Dora, is the nearest town, 10 minutes away. Housecarers will need their own car to tour around. Day trips are fine as the dog has excellent house manners and can spend an afternoon alone. He loves to ride and also needs short daily walks and a "freedom" run evey now and then, but mostly just lots of love and a chance to get out to sniff around and do his chores.

Our dates are flexible for now, but will firm up soon once we find the ideal long term housesitter as the plane reservations will need to be finalized.

Housesitters will be responsible for maintaining the pool with proper chems which we will supply, mowing the lawn with our lawn tractor (about 1/2 acre) and some pruning and weeding to keep Florida's aggressive summer growth in check.  Avid gardeners most welcome!  We would ask some subsidy for the electric since the A/C will be cooling at a much lower temp than if we were to leave the house unoccupied...estimate $200 per month.  We will of course cover the wireless internet, TV, water, sewer or any other necessary maintenance items that might come up during our absence.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

GaleandTim is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR