Seeking dog-loving sitter for lovely house and garden in funky Coburg, Melbourne

House Sitter Needed for Username: Asharuby   


Posted or Updated: Nov 26,2014   Applications: 3

Coburg, Inner north, Melbourne
VIC Australia

View location map
Dec 16,2014
For 5 + weeks | Short Medium Term

We are looking for a dog and plant/garden-loving house sitter to take care of our lovely house in Coburg, our 2 dogs and our garden from 16 December 2014 to 25 January Our house is located just off Sydney road and close to the bustling heart of Coburg and Brunswick, as well as minutes from the #19 tram and Moreland train station, which will take you to Melbourne CBD in approx 20 minutes (around 8 km away). The house is a federation-style house with high ceilings, 4 large bedrooms (two furnished with queen size beds), a well-appointed kitchen, nice sunny family room with dining table (perfect for weekend breakfast with the paper), separate dinning room, generous lounge room with flat screen TV, stereo system, DVD, etc, and ducted cooling for hot summer days, and a large backyard with a vegetable garden

Care for our 2 dogs is a priority for us. They are cocker spaniel x cavalier king charles spaniels, 4 and 5 years old. They are in good health and have no special dietary needs. They are loving, friendly and fun dogs! They require 1-2 walks each day and a few dog park visits each week (there is an off-lead dog park that is a 5-10 minute walk away).

In addition to caring for our 2 dogs, we are looking for a house sitter who will care for our indoor plants, water our front and back garden, including vegetable garden (and harvest whatever goodies the garden provides!), mow the lawn, collect the mail, and generally keep the house well-cared for.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Asharuby is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners