Camargue in autumn with cats and chickens

House Sitter Needed for Username: lescamarguais   

Save

Posted or Updated: Nov 27,2018   Applications: 0

Location
Gallician, Camargue Gardoise, Vauvert
d├ępartement du Gard,Languedoc Roussillon France

View location map
Availability
Dec 14,2018
For 16 days | Short Term

We live in a big old farmhouse in the south of France between Nimes and Montpellier. We need a couple of people to look after the house and animals during our absence.

We have 1 cat who lives in the house with us and 3 more who live outside in the outbuildings .  There are 4 chickens who live in a small paddock behind the house.

Our house is divided into various apartments some of which we let in summer. The carers could stay in one of the apartments, which would mean there isn't too much housework to do. It's mainly looking after the animals and keeping the house aired and occupied.

The property is in the Costières de Nimes wine producing area . It is 1Km fro the village and 5 Kms from the nearest town - Vauvert. The bars and restaurants often close in winter so Vauvert is not very lively in February but there are plenty of good walks, cycle rides, horse riding, wine tastings. We are ideally situated for wildlife enthusiasts, in the Camargue Gardoise, one of the most unspoiled areas of France, with its canals, marshes and vast sandy beaches,

Nimes is 30mins, from the house, Montpellier and Arles 40 mins. There are archeological sites, the Pont du Gard and other Roman constructions to admire.

The house is heated by a heat exchange system and there are wood burning stoves as well. There is a TV with english and french channels and wifi in all but a couple of the rooms. The garden is walled with a large gate that we lock at night.

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

lescamarguais is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR