Dog sitter for Cute Bungalow with fireplace in West Seattle

House Sitter Needed for Username: ZuleikaD   


Posted or Updated: Dec 24,2014   Applications: 9

West Seattle, Seattle
Washington United States

View location map
Jan 17,2015
For Three weeks | Short Medium Term

Great little bungalow in West Seattle is just 20 minutes from downtown via the water taxi (passenger ferry). Everything you want to see is open during the winter--all without the tourists. At least four museums, the chance to work your way through a list of seasonal winter beers on tap from local brewers, and skiing just an hour away.

I need a responsible person or couple, experienced with dogs, to hang out with my English Bulldog, take her for walks, and give her medications for her allergies. She's a bit bossy, like most English Bulldogs, but people say all the time that "she's the sweetest dog ever." She's extremely affectionate. She loves company, but is used to being home alone during the day.

In addition to allergy pills that she gobbles up with her food, she needs eyedrops twice a day, and often has something else going on like topical meds for hotspots. She pretty tolerant of all this doctoring. Otherwise, she's super easy to care for--if the weather's bad, she doesn't even need to be taken for a walk since there's a fully fenced yard.

The house has one bedroom with a double bed (a second bedroom is used as a craft room), living room with wood burning fireplace and large television with DVD player and cable, and a well-stocked large, eat-in kitchen. The house has internet wifi.

West Seattle is actually a dozen or so neighborhoods all located on a hilly peninsula across Elliott Bay from downtown. The house is just half a block from Alki Beach with its views of the skyline, Olympic Mountains and the Cascades, people watching and a great shoreline path for cycling or walking.

Possibility to negotiate use of car; otherwise there is one parking spot. A car is strongly recommended here--grocery stores, etc. are not easily reached by transit.

Sorry, but NO visiting pets. Tallulah is somewhat socially awkward with other dogs and does not like to share her house and yard. She's a rescue and not being able to live peacefully with another dog in the house is the reason she was re-homed.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

ZuleikaD is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners