House-yard-animal-plant sitter for 5-7 weeks in a very rural area wanted

House Sitter Needed for Username: applewine   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 22,2015   Applications: 14

Location
Vorpommern Greifswald, Penkun
Mecklenburg Vorpommern Germany

View location map
Availability
May 8,2015
For 6 weeks | Short Medium Term

Hi everybody,

we are a family of 3, Alex & Jan (mid 30s) and Arthur (born in April We live on a small farm in the norht-eastern part of Germany together with our dog Lara (6 years old, border collie), 3 cats, approximately 20 chickens, some ducks and 2 pigs (but they`ll be slaughtered in February). As we are planning to travel (back ;-) to Northern Norway in May 2015 for around 4 weeks with our camper (mid May to mid June), we desperately need someone to do the house-yard-animal-plant sitting during that time. You`ll get all instructions you need on the forehand from us, therefore it would be good to have around 1-2 weeks together with you before we leave. Daily tasks that need to be done:

-feed the dog and the 3 cats in the evening -walk the dog once a day -feed the chickens -clean the chicken stable once a week -water the plants -garden work like weeding, watering, disseminating -clean the house before we come back ;-) -if you could do some minor reparation work in and around the house it would be great, but it is not mandatory in case you don`t have much experience with DIY

We live in e very rural area with nothing around. If you like the outdoors and watching the stars and the milky way at night, doing garden work and be surrounded by different animaly- this will probably be the right place for you! The next village is 4 km away, with a tiny grocery store, a pharmacy, a doctor, a post office and a beverage store. The polish border is very close, just 10 km.

We have several bikes you can use for cycling around. We have been very active on a platform called "Workaway" for the last years as hosts, our volunteers have been living in the 3 caravans that are spread on the property.One of those will be your home while we are gone :-)

We have a simple life style here with good natural food. We make fruit wine by ourselves, bake bread from the scratch, eat a lot of fruit and vegetables we grow in our garden,make our own apple juice, eat the eggs from our chickens and the chickens it self as well ;-)

Does this sound good to you? Then please contact us :-) Looking forward to hearing from you!

Alex, Jan & Arthur

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

applewine is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR