Seeking Cat-Sitter/s in Mompiche, Ecuador

House Sitter Needed for Username: mompiche   


Posted or Updated: Oct 3,2017   Reviews (1)   Applications: 5

Mompiche Beach, Mompiche
Muisne Ecuador

View location map
Dec 10,2017
For 4 weeks | Micro Term

I'm looking for people who are slightly adventurous (ideally with a basic knowledge of Spanish) to take care of my three adorable cats and water the plants from 10 December 2017 to 10 January 2018.

As we live in a fishing village, Boss, Tyke and Baby eat fresh fish each day, cooked with a little rice. You'd visit the local fishermen and get fresh fish straight from the nets -- a fantastic way to make local friends and practice your Spanish.

The wood and bamboo house is large, on three levels with an enormous kitchen, comfortable hammock area and a huge bathroom. There is plenty of room to stretch out and relax. In total, the house has seven hammocks.

It's located a three-minute walk from the beach and there are views of the tidal stream and mangroves from the top floor. There are plenty of stores in Mompiche to buy food and fresh fruits and vegetables are trucked in daily.

There are also several tropical fruit trees in the garden that can be picked if they are bearing fruit, as well as a small organic vegetable patch that can be harvested. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask.

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Roni's Amazing Tree House ”

Sit Dates Jul-27-15 - Nov-5-15 Sitter EasyWriter, Member Since Mar-14-15

I did my very first (and second) house and pet sit at Roni's wonderful house and garden in Mompiche, Ecuador.  It was a huge leap for me to travel from bustling Miami, Florida to the tiny fishing village on the coast of Ecuador.  Roni was specific in her needs and I was eager to listen, learn and accomplish all tasks to ensure her four cats were completely happy and safe.  I had an amazing experience in the house that Roni designed, surrounded by cats and a lovely garden.  I learned so much living in a home without walls, running water or refrigeration and it was life-changing.  I spent a lot of time talking with locals as well as the large number of tourists that arrived almost daily.  There were many restaurants to eat, abundant fresh fish, fruit and vegetables. Mompiche is a great place to relax, Roni was a patient and clear teacher and those sweet kitties made wonderful company.  I highly recommend Roni's location to other sitters as well as anyone traveling through that part of the world. 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

mompiche is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners