Pet sitter needed for great Chicago apartment, September 22-30

House Sitter Needed for Username: chibenji   


Posted or Updated: Aug 6,2015   Applications: 6

Chicago, Chicago
Cook,Illinois United States

View location map
Sep 22,2015
For 1 week | Short Term

Hello, we are a young professional male couple heading out of town for a week and we're looking for someone to watch our dog and cat while we're away.

The dog is a 1-year old jack russell/rat terrier mix named Benji. He is quiet and laid-back (not at all like a normal jack russell!) We walk him around the neighborhood 3 times a day and feed him twice daily.

We also have an older female cat named Mason who keeps to herself. She has food and water trays that can last up to a week, so she needs little care aside from some petting now and then.

You will be staying in Logan Square, which is routinely named the best neighborhood in Chicago in readers polls, with lots of restaurants, art galleries, bars, farmers markets. We are a 7-minute walk from the Blue line subway train (which runs 24 hours) and even closer to several bus lines.

Our house is located on a quiet side street with quiet neighbors. You will have use of the entire house while we are gone, including the laundry facilities in the basement (coin-operated) and the backyard patio area where we grow our own food.

We'll be leaving town very early on September 23 and returning late on September 29. When you arrive on the 22nd, we can help you settle in and get to know the pets. You'll be staying in our spare bedroom.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

chibenji is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners