Housesitter needed

House Sitter Needed for Username: gelbermonkey   


Posted or Updated: Apr 14,2015   Applications: 2

West Launceston, Inner suburb, Launceston
Northern Tasmania,TAS Australia

View location map
Jun 20,2015
For four and a half months | Long Term

Home of an sculptor and world traveller. Situated on a quiet street, overlooking the city of Launceston and the Tamar valley. Basic tasks will involve - Maintaining house security - Care of a sweet Burmese cat, who comes and goes through a cat flap. No kitty litter involved. - Lots of indoor greenery to enjoy and watch over, plus a fernery and garden partially covered by an irrigation system.

Ten minutes walk from the beautiful Cataract George which has hiking trails, swimming pool, a cafe and is a lovely walk to town For a more direct route, walk down the hill to the city centre (ten minutes) or catch a bus at the end of the street (2 minutes) A supermarket is around the corner with fresh produce and meat launceston is a very walkable university city with many parks, a river frontage , and much nineteenth century architecture. Regular bus service to the Capital Hobart, with it's all year round delights Housesitting responsibilities should leave plenty of time and opportunity for experiencing the island. The circa 1900, rambling single bedroom house,is rather rustic, but has all mod cons, including a wood stove to curl up in front of for the coldest months. I have been travelling for many years off and on, and all housesitters have been happy to spend time in my house see my posted photos of the house and city

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

gelbermonkey is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners