We need a sitter for our two cats in the Atlanta area

House Sitter Needed for Username: norbertandfergus   


Posted or Updated: May 5,2015   Applications: 5

tucker, northeast, atlanta
usa,Georgia United States

View location map
Jun 13,2015
For 19 weeks | Long Term

We are 10 minutes to Stone Mountain Park, 25 minutes to the heart of Downtown Atlanta, 10 minutes to Downtown Decatur, and 35 minutes to Six Flags.

We have a tandem bicycle that we are willing to lend out for a great ride on a bike path that takes you all the way to Stone Mountain Park.

Our cats are trained to do several tricks, so they are a lot of fun.

The house is at the end of a dead end street with a wooded back yard. Our sunroom looks into the tree tops of these woods. It is a very peaceful location.

There is lots of space to spread out in the house including a standing treadmill desk office, a separate sitting desk office, and second living room with a projector screen, an art room with an adjustable drafting table, Sonos Sound System, high speed wi-fi, wireless internet (including HBO) and a kitchen full of great cooking equipment and appliances.

We also have a music room/additional desk space area downstairs with a keyboard and a few instruments.

We have cleaners who will visit once per month for a deep cleaning.

We are a married couple in our 40s, who have been house and pet sitters ourselves while we traveled on and off for about 8 years. We have finally staked ourselves down and now have cats. We have two, 1 1/2 year old domestic short hairs. A gray and white tabby and a black and white tuxedo. They are brothers and they are a lot of fun and actually do many tricks. Paste the following into a search field to see them: IV_CpFBxV1c

We are photographers and so spend a lot of time at home with them, so they are very into human companionship and are a lot more curious and into what the humans are doing, more than your typical cats.

Because of our current photography contract, we have a need for a non-smoking, responsible, experienced sitter from July 13 - November 15th.

About our cat's needs: Our cats eat a raw food diet, which we make at home and then freeze. No food making required. We will make enough to last through our absences.

Our sitter must feel comfortable with warming a raw meat slurry and then be diligent in carefully handling the raw meat and be careful and diligent in cleaning up and disinfecting all preparation and eating surfaces used in the feeding, and not leaving the raw meat out for longer than 30 minutes. It's not hard. The cats need to eat once in the morning and once at dinner.

The cats also use a water fountain for their drinking water. This fountain needs to be cleaned once every three weeks. Otherwise, their water fountain just needs to be kept full. No changing of water, other than the third week of cleaning.

Other duties: •Check the mail. •Pull the weeds and clear the occasional pine straw in our 11 potted plants (not many weeds, the flowers are pretty thick in there). •Water our plants. •Cut the lawn in the back yard maybe 3-4 times total from July until November. (We'll take care of it while were back and forth-ing) •Cut the lawn in the front yard maybe 5-6 times total from July until November. (We'll take care of it while were back and forth-ing)

If this sounds interesting to you, send us a message.

In the mean time, if you'd like to get to know us, visit our house sitting site by Googling: cheeseloaf

Or our business site by Googling: sphereographic

Cheers! Karen and DJ

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

norbertandfergus is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners