An experienced and trusted Pet-sitter needed for 15 cats and a small dog in Cyprus

House Sitter Needed for Username: Animalist   

Save

Posted or Updated: Mar 30,2019   Applications: 1

Location
Marathounda, Village 6 kg from Paphos, Marathounda
marathounda,marathounda Cyprus

View location map
Availability
Apr 25,2019
For Between 3 to 8 weeks | Medium Term

I live in a rural area near Paphos, Cyprus, with few distanced neighbors. It is quiet, and may feel a bit isolated, although it is only 12 min drive from Paphos. My house is a bungalow, surrounded with a large garden, and has a view to the sea (but about 20 km distance from it). 

I share my life with about 15 cats and 1 small dog. 

Indoors there are 3 old cats, and the dog. The rest of the cats live outside, in the garden, fields and on the large balconey.

Some of my cats are old, and so is the dog. 

I need someone with an experience looking after multi-animals household, AND who has lots love for them. At old age, there may always be something unexpected... At the moment none of the animals is on medications, but that may change, so I'm looking for someone who in experienced with administering medications, and - if death comes - will not get paniced... 

 I don't leave my dog alone in the house if I can help it, but take her with me everywhere. She likes to stay in the car, especially after a good walk, while I do my errands. I want the carer/s to do the same. My dog needs moderate walks, normally once a day, plus letting out for her toilet.

I'm leaving my car, automatic Honda HRV. Please note: In Cyprus we drive on the left side, like in the UK. 

There is one condition about the car: It is insured comprehensively, but there's an excess of Euro 200. Due to sad past experience, I will ask for a deposite of Euro 200 in case of a damage to the car which is your fault (of course not any wear and tear). 

The garden will need watering (there's a watering system), and so are quite a few flower-pots.

As for dates and duration: Sometime between the beginning of May to the beginning of August.

Duration: Minimum 3 weeks, maximum 8 weeks.

If you are interested, please contact me asap.

Kind regards,

Dinour

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Animalist is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR