Seeking a cat lover for a quiet month near the beach

House Sitter Needed for Username: ScooterTheCat   


Posted or Updated: May 21,2015   Applications: 13

Horseshoe Bay, Horseshoe Bay, West Vancouver
BC,British Columbia Canada

View location map
Jun 11,2015
For 4 weeks | Micro Term

Intro Seeking a cat lover to stay with my 16 year old spunky cat. He'll keep you entertained while you enjoy staying in a character home on a quiet street just steps from the beach on the North Shore of Vancouver, BC. Responsibilities Feed the cat on a regular schedule 2-3 times a day. Scoop litter box. Water a few plants from time to time. Bring in mail. updates to owner Features of home and property ,000 sq ft character home on a quiet, friendly street in West Vancouver, near Horseshoe Bay. Wifi, TV with HBO cable package, BBQ, large front porch in front and patio in back. Warm fir windows and accents, stays cool in the summer with little direct sunlight and a deep porch in front but lots of full-sized windows with loads of vegetation and forest outside. Guest bedroom has a comfy Queen Sized bed and a large bathroom with a double sink Friendly neighbourhood with lots of people out walking dogs, gardening, kids playing in the street. The neighbourhood is really quiet, this is not a good spot for partiers. Off-street parking for 1-2 vehicles. May be possible to include canoe, kayak and bike(s). Mature tenants in basement suite are quiet and know the house and cat well, but I need someone to live in with the cat. If you want to leave (why would you?): 10 min walk to express bus to downtown (30 minute ride); 2 min walk to Copper Cove beach; 10 min walk to Whytecliffe Park; 15 min to Horseshoe Bay, several “secret” beaches in the neighbourhood we can show you. Close to Gleneagles rec centre, terrific 9-hole public golf course, Baden Powell and other hiking trails. The cat is a 16 year old neutered male tabby, a light shedder. He’s got a ton of character, very confident, friendly and tons of “cattitude.” If you don’t like cats, you’ll hate him because he’ll be always in the way. If you like cats, you’ll love him because he’ll always be with you doing something funny. He loves to cuddle and will follow you everywhere. He’s on a special diet which controls his urinary tract issues, all he needs is regular feedings 2-3 times a day. You will need to work gently at keeping him off tables and counters and out of your food. Must be willing to keep a clean kitchen or he’ll be into it and he can’t eat anything but his special diet. Sleeps the night, and wakes up around 7-8am looking for breakfast. Non-smokers only. The cat has an aggressive reaction to smokers because of past abuse. Bringing your own dog is negotiable. The cat really, really likes dogs, but some dogs find his attentions unwelcome. We’re talking full face licks.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

ScooterTheCat is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners