Pet sitter needed for my two fur babies over New Years period

House Sitter Needed for Username: KarleeElissa   

Save

Posted or Updated: Dec 14,2016   Applications: 1

Location
Maroubra, Eastern Suburbs, Sydney
Randwick Council,NSW Australia

View location map
Availability
Dec 27,2016
For 14 days till 09-01-2017 | Short Term

I have a lovely One Bedroom unit with a sunroom and share it with my two fur babies Tinkerbell and Max.  It is approxiametly 150m from Maroubra Beach and you can hear the waves at night so no need for "ocean waves" music to help you sleep. One must be aware that seeing as though the location is enviable of other Sydneysiders parking can be a issue particularly on the sunny hot weekends. On the plus side there are buses to the city every 15 minutes or so that leave from the end of the street or if driving is essential the parking around the unit and surrounding streets is unlimited though sparse during the weekend day.  

Now about the kids:

Max is an 8 year old Yorkie (I think) that is energetic indoors but hasnt  quite grasped the concept of playing catch outside in the sun.  Instead he prefers to sunbake and sniff around the block or explore the rock faces and pools at the end of the street.  He loves to be walked outside in the morning after breakfast and then again at night. He usually can take upto once around the block which may take upto 20 minutes though sometimes he does prefer a "carry" around the block.  Apart from that he is always eager for a car trip to anywhere to feel the wind in his hair.

As for Tinkerbell she is an indoor cat that enjoys lounging, sleeping, stretching and then sleeping in a different position.  She sometimes enjoys dark spaces in the cupboard or wardrobe but generally enjoys looking down on Max from somehwere higher than him.

Both of them enjoy their wet food day and night but more so prefer yours.  They are both very affectionate especially after they have a taste of your dinner and generally enjoy good night cuddles and good morning head butts early in the morning preferably before 6 am but enjoy nothing more than topping up their low sleep levels by 8 am.

I am happy to meet or prior to...which ever suits.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

KarleeElissa is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR