Home sitter to care for home and two small and very friendly dogs for four weeks in leafy Glen Waverley

House Sitter Needed for Username: walkingfree   


Posted or Updated: Jul 4,2017   Applications: 2

Glen Waverley, SE Suburbs, Melbourne
Glen Waverley,VIC Australia

View location map
Aug 28,2017
For For four weeks - until September 25th 2017 | Micro Term

We are looking for a sitter or couple to look after our home and two small friendly dogs in lovely Glen Waverley. Our home is on the bus line to Glen Waverley and in close proximity to the train station to the city (35mins), The bus to Chadstone Shopping Centre leaves from the bus terminus at Glen Waverley. Chadstone is 11 kms by road. The Glen Shopping Centre and the Glen Waverley fantastic food precinct are close by. We are also close to Westfield at Knox. The tram to the city and Docklands leaves from Vermont South 4kms away. We are in easy reach of the Dandenongs, Westernport and the Yarra Valley and many local attractions. The Monash Freeway and Eastlink are close by.

There is a small strip shopping centre less than 1km away in Kerrie Road. It has an excellet bakery / coffee shop, newsagency, chemist, hairdresser, pizza and pasta take away, fish and chip shop and a licensed IGA. There are Coles and Woolworths supermarkets at The Glen and many Asian food shops and restaurants in Glen Waverley.

The house is a modern townhouse with all facilities and accommodation on the ground floor. The ground floor master bedroom has an ensuite and queen bed. There is a separate bedroom with double bed, full bathroom with shower and spa bath and separate toilet upstairs.

The kitchen has a gas cooktop, electric oven, dishwasher and microwave oven. The laundry has a front loader washing machine (with 35 min cycle) and a dryer. There is an ironing board and an iron.

The open plan living area opens onto a deck in a secluded courtyard garden. There is out door furniture and a BBQ. Other than some watering, there is no garden maintenance.

There is off street parking on the service road. There are lovely bushland parks close by for taking walks. The area is very quiet and the neighbours are friendly.

The  dogs are very friendly and affectionate. Cyril is a maltese yorkie x, Elsie is a poodle. They will have had their hair cut on the 20th. They love being with people and are house dogs. They eat only dry dog food and are  vaccinated and wormed. They love their walks but not in excessively hot or wet weather.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

walkingfree is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners