House in the countryside in Tuscany, with labrador dog and scenic rural setting.

House Sitter Needed for Username: VineyardinTuscany   


Posted or Updated: Jul 30,2017   Applications: 1

Countryside, San Casciano In Val di Pesa
San Casciano in Val di Pesa,Tuscany Italy

View location map
Aug 5,2017
For 21 days | Short Term

We are looking for one or two people who would like to spend between 3 weeks in Tuscany looking after a 4 yr old old dog. Daily walks in the shady woods near to the house and swimming in the lake are labrador favourites!!. Our home is an independent house situated off the main road in the middle of olive trees and vineyards. There are other houses nearby and the local village is 1km away.

The location is 10 minutes by car to the town of San Casciano in Val di Pesa which has all shops and a large supermarket. Florence can be reached by driving 20 minutes on easy roads and taking a public bus or urban electric train to reach the centre of town. Pisa is less than an hour away as is Siena. Driving here is essential as the area is hilly and walking is not really an option. Great place if you love road or mountain biking. If you do not have your own car or do not wish to rent one then we can agree to use my vehicle if you are an experienced driver and hold a valid European drivers licence or an International drivers licence.

The house has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, an office, sitting room, kitchen and large sun room or 'loggia' with tables and sofas. There is an area for eating outside in the shade. The house does not have air conditioning; keeping the shutters closed and using fans is the best way to stay cool. The late afternoon brings wind and the evenings are cool. Tuscany is hot in the summer so this is only for those who enjoy the heat and have experienced it before.

Our home is very comfortable and in a beautiful position with views over the Tuscan hills covered with vineyards and olive groves. The house is peaceful and quiet: perfect for those who want to relax, read and recharge. There are lovely walks in the nearby woods that can be reached either on foot or 5 minutes in the car.

This announement is very late in going up as our original plans for the summer have suddenly changed and we hope to leave on the 6th August ( negotiable) and will definately return the 25th August.  I think at least 2 days together before we leave would be needed to show you the area, shops and walking places with the dog.

Please contact me if you are interested and very happy to answer any questions.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

VineyardinTuscany is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners