Non smoking cat-lover needed for 3 weeks in November.

House Sitter Needed for Username: runbikeread   


Posted or Updated: Aug 6,2015   Applications: 13

Lakewood, Dallas
Texas (TX),Texas United States

View location map
Nov 6,2015
For until November 28, 2015 | Short Medium Term

Visit Dallas when the weather is perfect!

UPDATE: I've had a lot of interest in the posting, and think that I have found a sitter. However, in case that arrangement falls through, I am keeping a back-up list. This gig will be unpaid.

I have a 2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom, sunny townhouse with wi-fi, washer, dryer, dishwasher, etc. I have a small, enclosed, back patio.

I am about 4 miles from downtown Dallas, in a beautiful and safe neighborhood (Lakewood. See neighborhoods.dmagazine/dallas/east-dallas/lakewood/). The house is 1.5 miles from White Rock Lake, so perfect for runners, cyclists, walkers, kayakers, etc. I live across the street from Whole Foods and you can also walk to the library, stores, post office, 2 yoga studios, Starbucks, restaurants, etc. The vibrant Lower Greenville neighborhood is a mile away.

My cat (Avi) is small (about 9 lbs), low-maintenance and social (a bit of a tramp, in fact!). She does not tolerate other animals, however, just humans, so unfortunately you cannot bring any pets. Avi is 11 years old and very healthy. She usually eats dry food, but I give her wet food as a treat sometimes. You will need to clean the litterbox daily, but she is not a heavy user. She was declawed (front and back - barbaric) by her previous owner, so she must stay indoors.

Non-smokers only.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

runbikeread is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners