Pet sitter needed for our 9 year old Lab for 10 days in September

House Sitter Needed for Username: riversbrother   


Posted or Updated: Jul 29,2018   Applications: 3

East San Francisco Bay Area, Oakland
Alameda,California United States

View location map
Sep 14,2018
For 10 days | Short Term

Our dog is a very affectionate black Lab who is 9 years old.  He loves treats and belly rubs.  We live a few doors from a regional park where he can be walked off leash.  We are both retired, so he's become used to having people around for long periods most days.  He is a career change adoptee from Guide Dogs in San Rafael, CA.  He's been with us since he was 20 months old.  He's a loyal old soul and a wonderful companion.  He's not a great fan of car rides, but we've started to end necessary trips with a stop at Pet Food Express where he can pick a treat.  He'd love to eat them all!  Luckily he thinks carrots, bananas, and even citrus fruit are treats, which allows us to temper his weight.  If only it worked the same for us.

Our house is a recently remodeled mid-century ranch in the Oakland Hills.  Landscape irrigation is on an automatic timer, and there is no grass to mow.  It is a nice neighborhood with wide streets and paved sidewalks.  We're about 3 miles from a small shopping center with a Safeway and CVS.  We're about five miles from Montclair village, with more shops and restaurants.  While our area is not well served by direct public transit options, it's a 15-minute drive to the nearest BART station.  BART provides easy San Francisco city access.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

riversbrother is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners