Single (vegetarian ideal but not necessary) petsitter for 2 cats near the sea in France

House Sitter Needed for Username: isabellebretagne   


Posted or Updated: Aug 26,2015   Applications: 1

Brittany, St Pabu
Brittany France

View location map
Oct 15,2015
For 25 days (Nov. 10th) | Short Medium Term

I am going to Montreal for 3 weeks in October-November 2015 for training and would need someone to take care of my two adorable cats (flight on Oct. 16 back on Nov. 10th).

I just need someone to take care of the cats, be able to go to the vet if need be (French would be an advantage but the vet said he speaks English). There will probably be no gardening to be done in November. Expect some rain, after all we're in Brittany. This said, you never know, you might get only nice days. If you are brave enough, you can go for a swim every morning, as the house is located 300 m from the sea and the nearest (small)  beach.

The house is small, it is probably too small for a couple, so only single people please. This is a vegetarian house (not the cats of course). I have one pan dedicated to meat and fish, and meat or fish cooking please in a cooking bag for the oven. The house has been a building site for a long time and still has quite some beauty glitches, but I've been living in it for years with all modern comfort. Newly refurbished bathroom with bathtub. Wifi, good desk as I work from home. No microwave, No TV (can be viewed via Internet, not too complicated, only French channels. If you need specific foreign channels, I'll have to check for you beforehand if they are available from here). 

You can reach by bike (mine) the nearest town which is 4 km away. The village has a small grocery shop and an organic vegetable farm that sells directly to customers twice a week. You can have a lend of my car but ONLY for groceries in the bigger town or emergencies, and obviously to drive me to and from the airport as this is my only means of transport. If you want to do extensive travelling around, you will have to rent a car because there are strict restrictions on my car contract.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

isabellebretagne is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners