Quick summer travel

House Sitter Needed for Username: MissGolightly   


Posted or Updated: Jul 15,2016   Applications: 11

Chateau, Fontainebleau
Seine-et-Marne France

View location map
Jul 27,2016
For 7 days | Micro Term

I'm a single 34 year old with 2 cute pets (cat and a small dog), living in Fontainebleau, France.

I'd like to go visit a friend in Berlin at the end of July/beginning of August and am hoping to get a pet-sitter rather than just someone to stop by and let out the dog. I haven't booked the flight yet so the dates are a little flexible.

I have a one-bedroom apartment (ground floor of a house), with an additional basement room which has a bed as well, with a large garden, steps away from the bus station and the chateau. There's a market across the street 3 times a week and if you don't want to wait for the bus, the train station to Paris is about a 25 minute walk. The train takes 38 minutes to get to Gare de Lyon. I find Fontainebleau to be more relaxed with more fresh air than Paris. :-) There's a huge forest to bike in, or walk in, or go climbing rocks in (haven't done that yet). 

Anything I forgot? :-)

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

MissGolightly is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners