Experience the real italy (with a bilingual dog.....)

House Sitter Needed for Username: VengoItalia2015   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 9,2020   Applications: 5

Location
Rural, Montappone
Fermo Italy

View location map
Availability
Apr 19,2020
For 2 weeks | Short Term

I live about a mile out of the town of Montappone (where they make hats) in a rustic 3 bedroom farmhouse with my dog.  Even though it is a rural location, day to day living here can be surprisingly active!  My lovely 'retired' Italian neighbours are always busy planting, chopping or harvesting....they keep animals, make their own wine and olive oil and are always ready to chat and involve me in their lives.  This is definitely the real Italy, and it is a beautiful simple life.   With stunning views from all sides..... I can see the snow capped Sibillini mountains from my front garden in winter and a far reaching valley view at the back dotted with olive groves, vineyards and ruins.  

The house is simple but comfortable, you would ideally need to have your own transport to explore the many surrounding medieval hill top towns and fantastic restaurants.   I am just over half an hour away from the coast, half an hour away from the mountains (and skiing!) 

I am looking for someone who is very happy with dogs.   My dog Mac is a medium sized cheeky monkey dog who loves a walk every day and gives a lot of affection. I also feed a stray dog we call Bobby who has a little bed under my porch. 

This would be ideal for someone who wants to experience the real italian lifestyle ....best pizza in the world in the local restaurant!  

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

VengoItalia2015 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR