Pet lover needed! In tourist destination, CAIRNS!!

House Sitter Needed for Username: bethbeth005   


Posted or Updated: Sep 25,2015   Applications: 3

Bayview Hieghts, South side, Cairns
QLD Australia

View location map
Oct 3,2015
For 5 months | Long Term

Hello! We live in the beautiful tourist destination of Cairns Australia. The only place where rainforest meets coral reef.  Our house is located in a highly sought after Bayview Hieghts for its close proximimity to the CBD (10 min) but yet it is very family friendly and cushioned up against the mountains.  We are on the southside of the City and have many gorgeous rainforest creeks and hiking trails to get out and explore, and the beaches are just a 30min drive in the other direction (although we are not known for the beaches- but they are still very beautiful).

We have a fully renovated 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 1 bar area, living room, laundry on the downstairs floor with folding doors that opens the whole house up to the back yard.  Then upstairs is a big kitchen which is shared with 2 lovely ladies who rent rooms up there.  The ladies would only come downstairs to do their laundry although you may see them and say hi when cooking, and the rest of the living areas are completely separate and private.

Since we do have the ladies upstairs, we really arent looking for a house sitter, but rather someone to hangout and look after our highly social, big, lovable, goof ball of a Mastiff!!  He is 2 years old and has been taught to heel on the leash, and stay on his mat when downstairs ect.  We need someone who is willing to spend most evenings at home with him as this is the schedual he is used too.   Someone who can or likes to jog would be great as jogging would help him get rid of his energy (he really isnt that high strung though at all, pretty lazy all day, just gets bursts of energy in the evenings).  

The only other duties would be to mow and whipper snipper the lawn when needed and water some plants. Also to drive a 4x4 every once in a while (maybe to the creek with the dog??)  

Keep in mind that there will be some interaction with the girls upstairs (24yr-30yr) and so you will need to be someone who they can be relaxed around, and feel comfortable with (they are NOT party animals, dont worry. Very quiet and nice girls, but its always good to be comfortable with everyone your living next too...)

So if living in the beautiful wet tropics with a big cuddle buddy sounds good to you then let us know because we are in need of someone ASAP!!!!!!!

We would prefer singles, mostly due to limited parking spots available.... If your a couple with one car still give us a ring as that could definitly work!!

Thanks for your time!

Beth and Dave

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

bethbeth005 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners