House sitter to mind two cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: freddy5dog   


Posted or Updated: Oct 1,2017   Applications: 4

Vienne, Montmorillon
Poitou Charentes France

View location map
Nov 20,2017
For fifty two days | Short Medium Term

Author and fashion editor wife require a reliable and committed house / cat sitter for eight weeks, over Christmas and New Year, in the quiet picturesque French town of Montmorillon, located half-way between Poiters and Limoges. We are leaving Monday November 20th, 2017, and return on Saturday January 13th, 2018. Home-loving couple preferred. Non-smokers only.

Chez Gigi is a quirky four-floor house situated on a quiet lane on the banks of the river Gartempe, set within an enclosed walled garden with three terraces. House comprising large kitchen/dining room, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, large living room/ library, office, all accessed by internal spiral staircase. Full internet access and WiFi. Satellite UK TV and radio. The house is close to shops, cafes and restaurants, with two major supermarkets within a five-minute drive. Although situated in the middle of town, a car is essential for shopping and generally getting about the area. Our own car can be available if required (automatic, right-hand drive Hyundai).

We do not have central heating, primary winter heating is a wood burning stove, with supplemental electric radiators throughout the house. The wood burning stove will necessitate regular chopping of wood, from pre-supplied small logs.
Cooking is by a gas-fired range, gas bottles (supplied) will need to be changed at least once during stay.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

freddy5dog is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners