Poultry sitter on farm

House Sitter Needed for Username: willowbee   


Posted or Updated: Oct 27,2015   Applications: 6

meerawa, aloomba, cairns
QLD,QLD Australia

View location map
Dec 20,2015
For six weeks | Short Medium Term

We are a honest, sincere couple, age 53 & 60. 

We need someone who doesn't have a dog or cat. 

We have a horticultural block 30 minutes drive to Cairns, which we make an income. We do not spray pesticide & have some home tropical fruit trees as well as a commercial crop. 

Need minder to let turkeys out in morning. Let guinea fowls out at  1 o'clock. Then in evening lock them all up in pen. Includes feeding them. We provide food.

We are only going away for one week, but would like sitters to be here a week before. The sitter can stay on for a month while we are staying here or can leave after the two weeks.

Prefer someone with their own accommodation as sitters might not like the small batch we live in. We also have a small older caravan.We have power & water.

Our property has a lovely aspect, with views of bush clad mountains. Is not remote, a Cairns suburb is only a 15 min. drive  .We are on the main road, but live 200 metres away. 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

willowbee is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners