House/catsitter needed for about 3 weeks (April 17-May 6)

House Sitter Needed for Username: Gata_y_Jefe   

Save

Posted or Updated: Dec 26,2015   Applications: 8

Location
Eugene, River Road, Eugene
USA,Oregon United States

View location map
Availability
Apr 17,2016
For 17-20 days | Short Medium Term

My husband and I are looking for a non-smoking house/petsitter around April 17 - May 7th.  We have four cats, and leaving them alone for 3 weeks just won't do.  We're looking for a straight trade of a stay in our house for light petsitting.

Our cats need their litterboxes scooped about every other day and are free-feeders, so this would leave you a lot of flexibility if you wanted to go check out other cities for a day or two.  We keep the boxes in the garage, so the litter smell stays in there and our house keeps smelling fresh.  3 of our cats are indoor only and 1 is indoor/outdoor (we have a special microchip-reading cat flap that only allows her outside while keeping the other kitties in).  They all enjoy playtime, but will likely be quite shy at first.

We have a small three bedroom home right next to one of Eugene's many parks and excellent walking/biking trails.  Eugene has good public transportation and our house is within walking distance to some great restaurants and organic markets in the area.  Eugene has microbreweries sprouting up like weeds (3 are in what we call the "brewmuda triangle" within walking distance of our place) and the Willamette Valley (in which we live) is famous for its wineries, many of which are only a 20 minute drive from our house.  If you're up for longer walks, downtown is only 2 miles away and has a pletora of excellent eateries and entertainment centers (e.g., the Hult Center for theatre, the WOW Hall for live music, etc.).  We have great places for hiking, biking, & running (Prefontaine anyone?) right in town, and the Eugene Marathon will be May 1st in 2016 during your stay if you run or enjoy watching races.  Eugene has its own cute little airport about 15 minutes from our house, and we live in a safe area.  Oh, and we have wifi :).

Eugene is a great place to live, and we're in a great location to explore other parts of Oregon:

  • 2 hours from Portland for a bigger city experience
  • 1 hour from the coast
  • 3 hours from Bend (Central Oregon's high desert hub)
  • 3.5 hours from Ashland, home of the Oregon Shakespeare festival

My husband and I are both non-smokers and keep our house pretty tidy.  Besides caring for our cats keeping the house clean, I think the only other things we'd ask of you is to bring in the mail every few days and take out the garbage once a week.

References required, background check preferred.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Gata_y_Jefe is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR