House/Cat sitter for waterfront home in January/February/March 2019

House Sitter Needed for Username: HappyTrails2U   

Save

Posted or Updated   Jul 12,2018

Location
Maryland's Eastern SHore, Chester
Queen Anne's,Maryland United States

View location map
Availability
Jan 15,2019
For 8 weeks | Medium Term

House sit has been Removed, Filled, or Not Available

contact other Homeowners

It's said that if you're lucky enough to live on the water, you're lucky enough. We would like to share that kind of luck with you. Our 2000-square foot townhouse overlooks a quiet marina on the Chester River about an hour from Washington, D.C. with a wonderful view, beautiful surroundings and an open floor plan for comfortable, gracious, yet casual living. Our home is open and charming with living space on the first floor, two en-suite bedrooms on the second and a comfy loft, with full bath on the third. The community is quiet and friendly, with well maintained landscaping.  The deck in the rear has the marina and river views, with outdoor seating and a new gas grill.  We are a short drive from historic Annapolis, Easton, St. Michaels and the Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum. There is an outlet mall less than five minutes away and as many as eight waterside restaurants to choose from in the neighborhood.

While our home is most enjoyable in the summer months, it has special charms in the winter.  Of course, it has all the things to do around the region, summer or winter, but the unique beauty of the snowy landscape and the icy river is wonderful.  We have a convenient gas fireplace and comfy furniture to turn any winter afternoon into a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

The Atlantic Ocean and Ocean City Boardwalk, Assateague and Chincoteague National Seashores with their wild ponies and the Wallops Island NASA visitor center are within a two-hour drive. The area around our home is quite flat so the biking is easy (we have two available) and there are tons of trails to explore.

One more thing: Our home comes with a cat. Not just any cat, but Casey, ruler of all he surveys. He is a wonderful pet, friendly (though somewhat aloof at first), docile and gorgeous. He's of the Ragdoll breed and is affectionate by nature. If it works out, Casey would ask you for a twice a day feeding (dry food) and a daily litter box scooping.

Arrangements for the use of our car are a possibility.

We would prefer a mature/retired couple.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

HappyTrails2U is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR