Stay near the Beach with a Wonderful Companion!

House Sitter Needed for Username: brewal   

Save

Posted or Updated: Nov 30,2019   Applications: 6

Location
Mirador San Jose, Coastal, Puerto Cayo
Manabi Ecuador

View location map
Availability
May 1,2020
For 3 months | Medium Term

We live in a lovely, private, secure, gated Canadian owned and operated beach front community outside of Puerto Cayo, Ecuador called Mirador San Jose.  Our house sits beside the pool and is a 10 minute stroll to the private beach.  Our community is continuing to grow and is a wonderful mix of friendly full and part-time residents.  We will be returning to Canada for 3 months and need a kind and trusted sitter to look after our small, but very comfortable home and our wonderful rescue dog named Tag.  Normal home care, watering of plants/gardening and pet sitting duties is all that is required.  We want clean, tidy people who will keep up our home and love our dog.  This is a house/pet sit in exchange for accommodation only, not for pay.

Tag is an enthusiastic, energetic, 7 year old rescue dog who is loved by all who meet him.  He has several "aunts & uncles" who will want to stop by to visit him while we are gone.  He loves to play and go for romps on the beach, but is also content laying on the floor beside your chair or snuggled with you in bed.

Our home is a small, one bedroom, one bath, one story (with our own bedroom and bath being in a separate addition).  There is a rooftop deck with covered palapa, hammocks and lounge chairs.  We have Wifi internet available, however we ask you to cover the $60 a month if you want it, otherwise we can turn it off.  We will cover paying the water and electricity.  We are beside the pool, gardens and tennis court area, but our community is still a fairly young retirement community and is very quiet.  You will also find it a very welcoming community and we are confident you will make many fast and lasting friends!

There is a regular, inexpensive bus system along the Coastal Highway to the following towns of Manta, Puerto Cayo, Puerto Lopez and Jipijapa for shopping, as well as friendly people who often offer rides.  In addition, the local fruit and veggie truck comes to your door twice a week, as well as the water truck for the delivery of bottled water which also comes 2 times a week.  There is a small store, as well as two restaurants and a coffee bar on site.  Our friend who gives orientation navigational tours of Manta (to learn riding the bus, taking taxi's, shopping, etc.) has offered her service for free for our sitter.  There is much to be explored in day trip visits from our home: Puerto Lopez, Montecristi, Pacoche Rain Forest, Los Frailes beach, Isla de la Plata ("Poor Man's Galapagos Island") and Agua Blanca, just to name a few. In addition, your sit will cover part of whale watching season (June-October).  For more information about the Mirador San Jose Community, search for them on the web.

Here are reviews from a few of our pet sitters:

- Dorene & Troy – "We were pet-sitters for Bill, Elaine and Tag for 10 weeks. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at their home, we were instantly greeted as friends, and provided good instructions of their home and Tag’s petcare needs. We appreciated their warm and laid back approach. Bill and Elaine introduced us to great neighbors in their community for any issues, and many of them became friends. It was far too easy to fall for the loveable, well behaved Tag."  - May to July 2016

- Liz & Chris - "We can thoroughly recommend this house sit.  Mirador San Jose is an ongoing development consisting of mainly Canadian residents.  Bill and Elaine become friends from the first minute you meet them. They make a point of introducing you to other residents of the community, all of whom are welcoming and offer help if you should need it. You feel at home from the get go. Tag is a delightful dog. Loving and obedient, he is absolutely no trouble. His favourite thing to do is to take you for long walks on the beach where he will chase a ball, dig for little crabs, or his best of all - chase the sea birds!  We would certainly do this house sit again if we were able to do so.”  - May to July 2017

- James & Clare - ”Elaine and Bill were very welcoming and Tag …. well, we fell in love at first site.  He was such a joy to care for.  The easiest dog we have ever sat for (and we have done 50 sits!).  We walked him every day on the (private) beach which is only 5 mins to walk to. The residents we were introduced to were super friendly and eager to help us settle in. We were sad to leave … especially Tag!“ - May to July 2018

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

brewal is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR