Experience the California Central Coast

House Sitter Needed for Username: sciman1948   

Save

Posted or Updated   Feb 8,2018

Location
California Central Coast, Lompoc
Santa Barbara,California United States
Availability
Sep 10,2018
For 2 weeks | Short Term

House sit has been Removed, Filled, or Not Available

contact other Homeowners

Hello  to all,

We are in need of a sitter for two week away trip while we are away on vacation

We will be away from September 11- Septermber 25, 2018. 

We are a family of 6. Our furry family includes 3 Chihuahua mix dogs and one very regal cat. Our family is very easy to care for. Sassie, a Chihuahua/doxie mix, is 13 y/o. She is a bundle of energy who loves attention. Unbelievably, she did not inherit either breed's height factors. Second, is Angel, a five y/o Chihuahua/Shitz Tzu mix. She is another lover. Then there is Bandit, a four year old Chihuahua/Shitz Tzu/Pomerarian mix. She is Angel's offspring.  She is shy around strangers and protective of the house and the neighbors' yards. She is a daddy's girl. In fact, all three are cuddlers. These three live out i their dog run/garage area. The just needed to be locked into their area at night and when you are away.  They are protective of the property and can be rather vocal. Then there is Juliette, our 16 y/o cat. She is the queen of the realm. She is a cuddler! She is vocal, needs to be talked to and she answers back. She lives inside the house with outdoor privilages.  None of them are walking dogs, while all are trained to the leash.

Our home is a four bedroom ranch still located in Lompoc, California. It comes equipped with internet and cable TV. We are in a quiet and nice neighborhood with wonderful neighbors. The town is bike friendly. There is a bbq and spa in the backyard and two separate sitting areas in our landscaped backyard. Any stay with us is free except for your food.

Lompoc is located an hour north of Santa Barbara, the "crown jewel" of California. We are 24 miles west of the Danish village of Solvang, as well as the Chumash tribal Casino. To the north are Santa Maria, Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo, Morro Bay, Hearst Castle, all within an hour and a half.  We are a three hour drive from Los Angeles and Monterey. The Sierras are approximately 5 hours away.  There is access to Amtrak at Surf, ten miles from the house. We are also adjacent to Vandenburg Air Force Base, home of NASA's north-south launches. There are miles and miles of bike riding opportunities. Lompoc is bike friendly with bike lanes. This is an agricultural area so fresh fruits and vegeables abound. The specialty is strawberries.

The humans of the family are easy going. I am taught for 35 years and am retired. Joann is a home health nurse. 

If you are interested in a non-big city California experience, wanting only two weeks taking care of our house and furry ones, possible personal extention to explore the rest of California with our house as base of operations are possible,please contact us.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

sciman1948 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR