House and cat sitter needed early July - early August for 4 weeks

House Sitter Needed for Username: scsteh   


Posted or Updated: Mar 8,2016   Applications: 7

Ascot Vale, Inner City Suburb, Melbourne
Australia,VIC Australia

View location map
Jul 8,2016
For 4 weeks | Short Medium Term

My partner and I are looking for a reliable and honest house sitter during July - August who can take care of our two cats and keep the house and garden tidy while we travel overseas.

We live in the family-friendly inner city suburb of Ascot Vale (near the Flemington Racecourse). Ascot Vale is quiet and a lovely place to live - it has a great local shopping strip with supermarket and cafes, and a large shopping complex Highpoint close by. The city is a 15 minute train ride or to the right person, could drive our small manual car around town.

The house is a small two-bedroom Victorian terrace with a nice little outdoor courtyard and garden. The main bedroom has a comfortable queen bed and second bedroom a double bed and study.

Our two cats are "outside" cats during the day, and "inside" cats at night. The housesitter would have to be at home to close them in at night and let them out in the morning (though they can go a day or two unsupervised outside). They are both fairly independent cats: Big Cat is super relaxed and curious, will follow you around in the garden, Small Cat is very shy but also very affectionate once you know him.

Some conditions to consider:
- non-smokers 
- plants and garden to maintain
- cat lovers only

Look forward to hearing from you!


Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

scsteh is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners