Housesitter needed for 1 month over Aug/Sept 2016. Domestic cat to care for and possibly small Cavoodle 2yr old.

House Sitter Needed for Username: Piano4eva   


Posted or Updated: Apr 9,2016   Applications: 4

Knox, Eastern suburbs, Melbourne
VIC Australia

View location map
Aug 21,2016
For 4 weeks | Short Medium Term

House sitter is required for one month over August and September 2016.

HOUSE: The house is 17squares..with no steps.  Housesitter will have my daughter's old bedroom - king single bed, chest of drawers, bedside table.

Own bathroom and toilet with shower, bath and basin. Laundry/machine use OK of course.

Housesitter is free to use family room and lounge room - both rooms have TV's and refridgerated airconditioning and heating (gas or the reverse cylce unit), TV'S

WIFI is available

There is a piano in the lounge as I am a piano teacher.

GARDEN:  This is low maintenance, so most likely the front lawn would perhaps need a mow at least once  to make the place looked lived in.  Watering in hot weather would be good and necessary. There is a covered deck area with a table which is great to sit out under on nice days or lie in the swinging hammock.

AREA:  The house is situtated  near a bike/walk track along the Dandenong Creek. You can walk a short distance or for kilometers. Hear the birds, hear the creek rushing by, enjoy the peace and the gum trees.

5 minutes walk away are the local shops:  IGA grocery supermarket, 2 chemists, fish/chip shop, fruit shop, hairdressers and more.Knox Hospital is also 10 minutes walk away.

Woolworths supermarket and more shops are at Bayswater...25 casual minutes walk or 5 minutes by car. The train station is also situated in Bayswater.

Knox City shopping centre is about walk away but driving or busing is better to get there.

TASKS/PETS:   I have Tilly, the 4 yr old black domestic cat. She is independent and comes and goes as she needs. She will need feeding twice a day and need to be kept in at night.

Olliver:  My 2 yr old Cavoodle (non hair shedding dog, non allergenic . 8 kg)  who may not be here at all at the time of housesit. My girlfriend is minding him for me but should she become sick or her elderly mother's heath went down, then Ollie would need to return home to be cared for by the housesitter.

He is very important to me and is a beautiful dog. He is where you are. If you are typing or studying, he is at your feet sleeping. He will follow you from room to room. At night, he would need to sleep in his bed in your room. He is  toilet trained.

When you are out of the house, he needs to be kept  so as not to bark to be let in. This means I only stay out of the house for up to 4-5 hours for shopping or visiting as I need to be home to let him out for toileting.  Ollie is a great companion dog and loves cuddles on your lap also if you are ok with that.

Walks:  He loves them but can go without if the weather is not good or you don't feel up to it.

My hope is that Ollie will be with my girlfriend most of the time but you will need to understand that he might end up living back at home....there is a small chance of this only.

MAIL: Collecting mail from the letter box, of course, is expected.

Person I am hoping for:  Possibily someone who is home more than out. e.g. a writer, an older student who studies at home online, and older person. Howver,  there would be many other suitable people...just contact me and ask.

The reason for wanting someone home more than out is only if Ollie ends up coming back home as mentioned above. If he is not living at home, then you can stay out all day and night if you wish!!!

I have used house sitters before and have found it to be most successful for both sides

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Piano4eva is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners