Sitter for Cavapoo in California - February 12 - March 16

House Sitter Needed for Username: magpiecaliforia   


Posted or Updated: Dec 31,2019   Reviews (1)   Applications: 9

Mountain View, Castro Street area, Mountain View
Santa Clara,California United States

View location map
Feb 12,2020
For 34 days | Short Medium Term

Greetings from California!

My wife and I are looking for someone to care for our super loving 6 year old king charles / poodle mix, Maggie, this February/March time frame. Maggie is 12 pounds, loves to cuddle and play with both people and other small dogs, and has never met a lap she doesn't love.   She "requires" that you bunk together, too.  Quite the princess, but we know that it was operator error that got us into the "dog sleeps in the bed with us" problem.  On this sit, Jordan will need to be back at the apartment from February 18 - February 24 - ish, so you will get a Maggie break for those 6 days and can explore beautiful Northern California if you wish.  

Our home is a one bedroom apartment approx 700 sq ft . We're located across the street from a small park and just a block from Castro street where all of the restaurants and shops are in Mountain View. We're also an hour and a half from Napa, a 40 minute train ride to San Francisco, and about an hour from Half Moon Bay and Santa Cruz.  There is a pool, hot tub, and gym/clubhouse for your use!

We will be away for 28 of the 34 days advertised and need a short stay and flexible sitter considering that Jordan needs the apartment for those six days in between. Maggie does best with routine and we've decided it will be easier on her to have someone come stay in our home than to board her.

Maggie has a well-controlled diet that requires she only eat her specific food and treats (no people food and no food outside of her vet-prescribed kibble). She is not on any medications, and is a perfectly normal, healthy pup 99% of the time. Accordingly, we're looking for someone super responsible - a dog lover committed to taking good care of our pup and not feeding her food beyond her treats and kibble.

The neighborhood has some wonderful neighbors/friends with dogs that Maggie can play with or just walk around the beautiful parks/streets of Silicon Valley.  

We'd prefer someone who is tech savvy enough to send regular updates via text or whatsapp, and maybe have the occasional facetime session so we can see our pup. Yes, we're THOSE kind of dog people. :)

If you are interested, please drop us a line - we'd love to chat!

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Maggie is an absolute sweetheart ”

Sit Dates Aug-10-19 - Aug-30-19 Sitter DanceMama, Member Since Jul-12-17

The above dates are actually approximate. I was not able to post a review of my stay with Maggie at the time, because Housecarers did not have mutual reviews at the time. However, my stay at Jill & Jordan's place was an absolute pleasure and caring for Maggie brought me a tremendous amount of joy. I sat for them several times in the coming year and looked forward to each visit. I was very sorry to see them move away. 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

magpiecaliforia is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners