Creative international House sitter from October to March 2018 Lecce, South of Italy

House Sitter Needed for Username: yksel1978   


Posted or Updated: Oct 5,2017   Applications: 5

Center, Center, Lecce
Lecce,Apulia Italy

View location map
Nov 7,2017
For 5 months | Long Term

I offer the opportunity to be in the old city center of Lecce. Please read carefully, but first of all, listen your heart.

I need a responsable person from November (as soon as possible) to march at least).

I offer a free stay in exchange of a care for the house and 2 flatmade that are staying in separate rooms.

There are many tasks but the time involved is very small, don't worry. I enjoy life so I want you do the same.

Helping about: 
*Checking that the guests (usually they stay for months) are fine 
*Checking that the house is aways clean and tidy (is also responsability of guests to do the same, not only yours) 
*Keeping harmony and an inspiring environment in the house. Normally are creative people and traveller, it is not a students nor a workers house, not a bed and breakfast nor an hostel 
*Communicating with me when I'm not there, in case of need 
*Few other small tasks 

Anyway, even though it seems a lot to do, it will be just few moments for day, so you will have plenty of free time, also for yourself, and also to travel if you need, when everything in the house is arranged.

*One person (not two!) 
*Clean and tidy habits and attitude, minimalist 
*Friendly and flexible 
*Easy to adapt 
*With communication (that involve listening) skills 
*Able to care of what is around 
*Joyful (but not pedant) 
*Traveller (not tourist)

*You will have your own room, but is part of one of three living rooms, and is separated by a room divider. Other guests, just pass by there, but they will not stay, so you can have your privacy anyway. I will send pictures of that. 
*All needed (towels, sheet, etc,) is provided

*Sorry, I cannot provide you everyday meal or food. You should buy (or find), by yourself, altough I love to share whatever I have and often cook for you and the guests (when I'm there). House is vegetarian

From November until march, at least.

As I receive a lot of request, motivation letters with some profile attached (facebook, couchsurfing or whatever, specially if there are references) is appreciated. 
Eventough this listing seems rational, I enjoy most the unrational. And the surreal.

Closest airports with low cost offer are Brindisi and Bari.

Feel free to ask me whatever you want 

Hugs, Cristhian

Attention: I'm not looking for a cleaning person or an hotel manager. I search for a person that will live in my house, and while enjoying the city will take care of it.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

yksel1978 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners