Pet and house sitter required for our 1 year old puppy for 3 weeks

House Sitter Needed for Username: Matthew1987   


Posted or Updated: Sep 3,2016   Applications: 8

In between George Town and Batu Ferringi, Penang
Penang,Tanjung Bungah Malaysia

View location map
Dec 15,2016
For 3 weeks+ | Short Medium Term

We are looking for a house sitter for the christmas period, who can take care of our 1 year old, active puppy Jasper. He needs walking 2-3 times a day, as well as playing with frequently. Jasper is a  friendly puppy but is not a handbag dog so is not small in size, more like a German Shepard cross. He likes to be around people but when you go out, he stays in the house and likes watching T.V. The person(s) that take on the role of house carer and carer of Jasper need to be active people who can handle walking him when the tempreature may be a little high.

You need to have had experince with dogs before as he needs to be kept in comand and rules obided that we/you set. 

Our house is in a guarded/gated area with a swimming pool, gym and play area for children. It is a 3 story, 3 bedroomed, 4 bathrooms, 3 balcony house with a well kitted out kitchen if you wish to cook. Penang has a history of culture and is the food capital of Asia, with lots of delicious dishes to try and lots of nice bars, hotels, cafes, shopping malls, temples and sites to be seen, as well as beaches galore. Things are relatively cheap here but there are also options to splash out if you wish. 

We are in walking distance to a local shop and eating area, as well as a bakery and bar.

We have a car that we can insure you on free of charge, as long as you have a valid driving licence that you can supply the details of prior to your stay and bring with you. We cover major brake downs but anything small is up to the house carer to fix. Taxis are easy to contact if you dont drive and we are a walk away from a bus stop to get to all the local sites.

The bills are paid for but the electricity/AC is limited to 200rm for the time you are here (our general bill is 150rm per month and there is 2 of us). We have put a limit as we wish to stop the extensive use of the AC.

We are a clean couple who wish our house to be kept as we would keep it, clean and tidy. We are none smokers but smoking is permitted on the living room or kitchen balcony.

You will love Penang - its beaches, cheap food, night life and culture.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Matthew1987 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners